Michael T Fkv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My deposit hasn't been posted yet

Chime - My deposit hasn't been posted yet
No help, can't talk to a live agent. I would like to know where my funds are. Will they be posted soon?
View full review
Loss:
$23

Preferred solution: Full refund

Valonnteia W

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Avoid CHIME.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I had fraudulent activity on my Chime debit card. I contacted Chime immediately while the charge was still pending; they cancelled my card and gave me a ticket number to call back and file a dispute once the charge was finished pending.

After the charge was finalized, I disputed it and gave my ticket number that I was given the day before. Literally five hours after opening my dispute to have the charge investigated, they denied my dispute. I did not make this charge, but I now see that Chime does not cover fraudulent activity.

If it happens to you, you will be denied. Now, I don't have access to cash until my new card arrives, and I am not getting the money back that was taken from me.

View full review
Loss:
$125

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do CHIME

jennifer k Pax

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't Click on Transactions

Chime - Can't Click on Transactions
Original review Apr 08, 2024
I have been trying to get someone to tell me why I can not access transactions from 3/1/24 @12:23- 2/8/24. Anytime I click on the transaction between those time frames it tells me something went wrong please try again later. This has been going on since last week and every department I talk to passes me off to the next. I was offered to have my statements sent to my email which I don't need be a I can access them myself. The problem with statements is the do not list the time and that is what is important.
View full review

Preferred solution: Fix my problem

Eustorgio C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To find out where is my card?

Chime - To find out where is my card?
I been asking to see where my card is and I didnt get a response back so I had to keep on asking and asking and asking. And still asking to find out where is my card
View full review
Loss:
$80

User's recommendation: To keep on asking to get your answer

1 comment
Guest

Your recommendation is bogus ; all you've suggested is that everyone else employ the same failed methods with which you have had no success. Keep on asking, how ?

Telephone calls ? Forget it. They disappear like a puff of steam in the wind.

sincere complaints must be placed in writing and served via Certified Mail Return Receipt Requested. You then have a signature controlled proof of receipt and a solid platform for further action ; no "he said, she said" .

Featured
Ron P Smp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

HELPPP!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - HELPPP!!!!!
Explore video interviews
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 2
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 22, 2023

Currently on rebuttal #22 with zero success at resolving issue….

Updated by user Aug 23, 2023

Was told by the Philippines customer service that it was my fault and that if they helped me they could get in trouble whatever that even means.

Original review Aug 22, 2023
Im in desperate need of getting ahold of chime. Ive done everything to try and contact the San Francisco location to explain to them whats going on.

There is a HUGE culture barrier with the Philippines office please help.
Ive filed a dispute 5 times and I keep getting denied within hours have been treated very poorly and even have filed a police report. There is cultural barrier and chime which Ive learned through experience is impossible to get ahold of. Im writing this because I am desperate. Last week money was sent to my new number which that number had been linked to someone elses account who had this number before me.

It was $800 my entire paycheck GONE.

I had sent all the proof that I was the owner of the number and all evidence needed including a police report. Yet they keep denying my claim because they cannot seem to understand that the number was previously associated with someone elses account therefore instead of the pay anyone option it went directly into there account.
View full review
Loss:
$800
Cons:
  • Zero united states contacts for disputes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be safe.

2 comments
Guest

Dude you need to delete this. Your email, phone number, and address are all visible.

This is an incredibly easy way to end up with a bunch of compromised accounts. If you want to tell the story that’s completely fine but there’s absolutely no reason that you should have posted your personal info, that was a TERRIBLE idea.

Sujay G Jdb

is active with no issues. Hi sir I requested to plese unban my number this is my personal number I don't have another number to log in whatapp so please unban this number request #172241****849244

View more comments (1)
Featured
Freya D Yby

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Trash Customer Support

Chime - Trash Customer Support
Explore video interviews
Literally giving me the run around for weeks to update my account information after I supplied documentation for a name change. They are not helpful whatsoever. Their bot on the calls will hang up on you incessantly and if you're lucky enough to get a live person, they're so disjointed from one another in terms of their department structure (emails and calls) that they can't reference the tickets you are calling about. Such an insufferable company to deal with.
View full review
Pros:
  • Early paycheck and spot me
Cons:
  • Can not talk to customer service
  • Can not speak to a live agent
  • Customer service is a joke

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Use only if you absolutely must - CashApp is probably better

2 comments
Guest

All that and you'll settle for a lip service "apology" ? Never.

Stephen R Cjb

I Feel your pain on this right here!

View more comments (1)
Dana R Ewg

Can’t pull up chime app

I'm unable to log into Chime and need help doing so. Can you please assist me? I can't do it by myself.
View full review

Preferred solution: Help

User's recommendation: Be patient

Anonymous
map-marker Kansas City, Missouri

No help

Chime - No help
Don't waste your time with chime So I was hacked and I had to cancel my chime card by me doing that it put me in a bad situation I can't pay bills can't use ATM. tried calling customer service but no help stupid AI can't close out My account or transfer my money to my Cash app account can't speak with a real person because of that dumb AI.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use this crooked outfit

Princess D Hbw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

REBUTTAL

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I filed a dispute, which got denied within a couple of hours. I called immediately and filed for a rebuttal, but now you guys seem to be taking your sweet time with my money! This is unfair and wrong. You should have conducted the investigation correctly the first time, instead of mishandling my money. I need my funds returned to my account with a sense of urgency!
View full review
Cons:
  • No solutions
  • No problem solving
  • Same answers word for word from every agent and email

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t let these people play with your time because I was told by an agent that they haven’t even contacted the merchant yet!! It’s been 10 days already !!

Kelliann Wps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rochester, New York

I can't link my other bank accounts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was unable to link my bank account myself the customer service help me very well. I was very satisfied with her help.
View full review
CHERYLL B Iwa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I NEED MY MONEY TODAY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It has been 6 days since I transferred $100 into this account and I need access to my money. Your chat stated it would be posted on the 29th. It has already been a week which is another 6 days. I am on social security and that is my electric bill money, which will be shut off on Monday. They have reached out to me but have done nothing about it. I am a widow on social security and they told me to ask my bank to reverse the transfer but they will not do that.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Lied about the time of transfer and posting dau

Preferred solution: My money posted on the account it's a holiday weekend and I have no access to my own money

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM CHIME

Anonymous
map-marker Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Made a mobile check deposit 5 days ago on May 28th from the Commonwealth of PA a government check for Healthcare reimbursement as I have for last 14 m

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

If I could leave a review less than one I would I made a mobile check deposit 5 days ago on May 28th from the Commonwealth of PA a government check for Healthcare reimbursement as I have for last 14 months never has there been an issue with these checks and they are always less than 100 dollars now they have decided to hold my check and it's 5 days and it's still not released, there is even a verification phone number that they can call to verify funds and they refused to call. when I called Chime the representative basically gaslighted me telling me that they operate on pacific time and said it should be released by tomorrow on day 6, I told her that was unacceptable espically if I have communication sayi g it would be released today.

I also inquired about a direct deposit iao 1618.00 that was sent on Friday May 31st that was I confirmed with my employer and they stated that Chime has received it so I called Chime back and they are telling me they don't have it even though I have proof they have received it from my employers end and it is sitting on chimes end because they have proof it was recieved electronically so my complaint is that Chime is HOLDING people's deposits and not releasing them. When I asked for a supervisor and spoke to that supervisor he gaslit me as well.

View full review
Sylvana Uef
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Temporary phone due to lost or stolen phone

Chime - Temporary phone due to lost or stolen phone
I am sending you my boyfriends number temporarily until I replace my Cricket lost phone. May take a fe days.Lost or stolen phone. Using temporary phone
View full review

User's recommendation: Download Chime App when at all possible.

Dina H Snz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with

Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with
Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with - Image 2
Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with - Image 3
I havent activated card o was sent cause my phone got stolen SIM card ported I reported it would like to activate by speaking tohumsn
View full review

Preferred solution: Card activated not to number I signed up with do not send code to that number phone was stolen which why had card months and not activated speak to human please thanks Dina Hawkins last four digits social security and bday 7603 sss bday 06/12/1977

User's recommendation: It’s hard to get robot to understand I’m not given old num my phone stole you’ll send code to a thief which why I haven’t activated the card I was sent

Valarie C Waw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute process is a waste of time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Called Chime to dispute a charge. Explained exactly what happened.

Even told them I spoke to the merchant first. Said I could give them the name, number, and email address of the merchant who fraudulently took my money. They said not to worry. We will provide you with a provisional credit while we investigate.

The next morning I woke up to an email that basically said they checked their systems and they didn't make an error. So, no credit and the dispute was closed.

I feel so disrespected and violated that Chime would let someone steal money from their consumers and not care. Definitely what I needed to see to move on to an actual bank that will take disputes seriously.

View full review
Loss:
$130
Pros:
  • App is very easy to work
Cons:
  • Disputes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Find a real bank