Featured
Ron P Smp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

HELPPP!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - HELPPP!!!!!
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 2
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 22, 2023

Currently on rebuttal #22 with zero success at resolving issue….

Updated by user Aug 23, 2023

Was told by the Philippines customer service that it was my fault and that if they helped me they could get in trouble whatever that even means.

Original review Aug 22, 2023
Im in desperate need of getting ahold of chime. Ive done everything to try and contact the San Francisco location to explain to them whats going on. There is a HUGE culture barrier with the Philippines office please help. Ive filed a dispute 5 times and I keep getting denied within hours have been treated very poorly and even have filed a police report. There is cultural barrier and chime which Ive learned through experience is impossible to get ahold of. Im writing this because I am desperate. Last week money was sent to my new number which that number had been linked to someone elses account who had this number before me. It was $800 my entire paycheck GONE. I had sent all the proof that I was the owner of the number and all evidence needed including a police report. Yet they keep denying my claim because they cannot seem to understand that the number was previously associated with someone elses account therefore instead of the pay anyone option it went directly into there account.
View full review
Loss:
$800
Cons:
  • Zero united states contacts for disputes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be safe.

2 comments
Guest

Dude you need to delete this. Your email, phone number, and address are all visible.

This is an incredibly easy way to end up with a bunch of compromised accounts. If you want to tell the story that’s completely fine but there’s absolutely no reason that you should have posted your personal info, that was a TERRIBLE idea.

Sujay G Jdb

is active with no issues. Hi sir I requested to plese unban my number this is my personal number I don't have another number to log in whatapp so please unban this number request #172241****849244

View more comments (1)
Anthony A Msh
map-marker Fort Worth, Texas

The last of my chime account due to it being hacked

My account was lost due to it being hacked may be over maybe about a year ago I have tried several times to resolve this issue without any chance of actually getting it done due to My being in the hospital from a head on collision on March 23, 2021 but I really miss my account and could use use it because it meant a lot to me its more convenient than Any other debit card it was a great card never let me down so I had to try once more and hopefully we can get this resolved thank you much to Anthony Amos
View full review

User's recommendation: Make sure your account is safe and secure secure

Vachick12

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They basically don’t care

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Oct 06, 2023
I provided via email countless documentation and details, even quoted law codes etc. Theyve denied my claim every time. I requested how they got the determination and none of the information I provided was in that determination! Only thing was listed was the yes / no dispute form and the itemized list of charges. I was basically told I should be a better mother because my child downloaded a FREE game! This game stored my payment information within the app ( which I didnt know) and makes it super easy to acquire in-app purchases! Theres FTC regulations for these things and it seems like all the legal stuff and documentation that I emailed Chime wasnt even considered and the email I received proves it! Ive attached similar situations from the FTC.gov site. Even tho the company isnt fortnite or one listed in the article. The in-app purchases.. pop ups and deceptive practices to acquire funds are very similar to my issue.
View full review
Loss:
$320
Pros:
  • Paid 2days early
Cons:
  • Poor investigations team
  • Poor support team
  • No customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Tina B Nnf

I totally agree I called more than 3:times and never got to talk to a live agent.

Pack M Daq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to buy a house with chime

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Sep 08, 2023
Transaction record for credit builder for last 10 days. This document is needed by under writing so I may close on my 1st home purchase Chime is unable to provide this document to me and I will have to file extensions to still be able to close on my 1st house. Was connected to a supervisor who called himself Mark and told me give me 2 hrs and I got your back In short I never heard back and received a preset response telling me that my savings and checking account are viewable on my app from another service agent named Christina. Completely unrelated to what I was requesting. Its 9-8-2023 my expected close date and it was not met. I have a extension until 9-11-2023. I am highly double that the service request team will be able to meet my deadline. Anyone in the real estate business can figure out the addition cost that I will be facing if I have to wait until the end of the month when the official credit builder statement is released. I have a wife and 3 kids my lease will end at the end of the month. I will homeless at the end of the month if Chime can not fulfill my request
View full review
Pros:
  • Early paycheck and spot me
Cons:
  • Unable to issue cashiers check or wire money to close on a house

Preferred solution: My statement of all current activity on my Credit Builder Card

User's recommendation: Get a 2nd bank that you can wire your assets to for a cashiers che k

Ashley D Xsz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I get not a bank but does not give right to take peoples money.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spoke with chime customer support magically wiped out account for 1600 plus cuz I didnt want to be homeless since was moving took out money from retirement savings they would not deposit so they had me go somewhere else and deposit which I have all transactions and was able to have them send me my account after it was closed for none compliance when all transactions were done by them. My direct deposit wasnt sent back to employer like should have been since account was closed and they wouldnt have no record of it.
View full review
Loss:
$7890
Pros:
  • Easy banking
Cons:
  • Not fast
  • Get lied to
  • No record

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I wouldn’t recommend anyone using unless you want money to disappear and they will not help you. Below is a hidden account where all the are money is hiding that would equal to what was deposited or told to deposit so account would have no issues.

Faythe Xin

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Delray Beach, Florida

Horrible customer service??!!!! Just hung up on me

Chime - Horrible customer service??!!!! Just hung up on me
Chime - Horrible customer service??!!!! Just hung up on me - Image 2
Chime - Horrible customer service??!!!! Just hung up on me - Image 3
Bad bad customer service!! They just hang up phone and WTF? SUCKS SUCKS SUCK. MVERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND people who speak English/foreign and an not understand what they are saying
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use

Janet W Bkz
map-marker Dawson, Georgia

I cannot access my account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - I cannot access my account
Cannot access my account. I have tried to reset my password and it still didn't work. I was then locked out of my account for 24 hours.
View full review
Ronnie W Llb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They keep saying no wromg doing when they hacked my account and stole the money off it acting as me

Chime - They keep saying no wromg doing when they hacked my account and stole the money off it...
Chime - They keep saying no wromg doing when they hacked my account and stole the money... - Image 2
Chime keels saying no wrong doing when said person stole the money off my account they hacked my phone acted as me and sent money to someone i dont know nor have ever sent money too. They will not show me how they come to the conclusion of no wrong doing they keep showing me when i called and made the report the 10 ?s they asked thats it.
View full review
Loss:
$700
Pros:
  • No help from them
Cons:
  • All bad

Preferred solution: Full refund

Nicholas V Qpi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Im trying to reopen my account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Im trying to reopen my account
Chime - Im trying to reopen my account - Image 2
The app has not been working because of suspension of my chime,ssi has told me my funds are being processed iwas wondering how long will it take for those benefits be added to my account. An may u assist me through this because I am having trouble on what to do is it a bank holiday that day. I appreciate your support.
View full review
Loss:
$914

Preferred solution: Full refund

Steve E Lwf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I cannot get in my chime account and I sent my pictures of my id and they said they would email me back and never did

I cannot get in my chime account and I sent my pictures of my id and they said they would email...
I cannot get in my chime account and I sent my pictures of my id and they said they would... - Image 2
I cannot get in my chime account and I sent my pictures of my id and they said they would... - Image 3
I want to know what I have to do to get into my account Ive been trying I had an old email seggleston1990@***.com that I was using and my phone was stolen so I had to get a new phone now Im trying to get my account back I know I wasnt in it for awhile but I would love to get back in it if there is anyway possible thanks for your time.
View full review

Preferred solution: Back into my account

User's recommendation: Good

Resolved
Chris G Ljo

Resolved: Stolen money

Chime - Stolen money
Chime - Stolen money - Image 2
Chime - Stolen money - Image 3
Chime - Stolen money - Image 4
Updated by user Sep 10, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Sep 10, 2023
I have $105 stolen by this person in the pictures below I had called Chanm bank customer service line and they told me to send my money to this account and I will receive it. I did the following steps as I was towed on the phone by the customer service Cory never did receive my money at all.
View full review
Loss:
$105
Pros:
  • Customer service is poor
Cons:
  • Ok banking

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please contact me

HUNG T380

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund Credit

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Refund Credit
Chime - Refund Credit - Image 2
Chime - Refund Credit - Image 3
Chime - Refund Credit - Image 4
I called Chime Member Service to ask why I haven't gotten my credit back from the hotel deposited. The agent keep telling me called the merchant I have repeatedly called the spoke with agent, the manager and GM of the property they have released. The merchant tell me call my bank. Spoken with the agent online chat and live chatted both are useless and rude. Online chatted recommended me have conference called three. When I called live chatted they unwilling do make the called. I provide them snapshot of merchant provide me shown they released. This is not the first time it happen, the last time it took 30 days to recover my credit. Beware of using there debit card to checkin to hotel you will not see your incidentals deposit credit back for long period and there members service agents is rude and unprofessional..when you ask speak with the supervisor they don't have one on duty. Instead they will transfer to supervisor not on duty and put you hold, the agent don't have speak with you and get you off the phone. Everyone should know hotel will charges additional funds for deposit, the agent are clueless about a deposit require upon checkin . Been over 2 weeks I haven't gotten my $100 credit back.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Deposit cash walgreens no fee
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Beware worst services

Shalece W

Don’t expect them to adhere to their own policies

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Aug 03, 2023
While making a bank transfer to a linked account, I had mistakenly transferred $1000 from my other account to my Chime account. I had made this mistake around 8 pm the day before. I woke up and noticed that I had pulled money from the wrong account rather than transferred money. I saw on their own policy page that I had a 24 hour window to cancel the transfer, and it had been less than 12 hours. I had first called to talk to a live agent, was on call waiting for about 5 minutes when somebody picked up but said absolutely nothing. They just breathed into the phone for about 4 minutes before I gave up and hung up. That caused me to be irritable as I called and waited to be helped. I then open my mobile app and see they have live chat, so I spoke with Julien about stopping the transfer. I had highlighted their own policy on 24 hour transfers and had asked them to stop my transfer. They had said its already been set (whatever that means) and I could do nothing but wait. I had bills coming out of my other account and needed the funds to be in that account. I had explained I was following the Chime policy and it had been less than 12 hours total. Julien claimed thats all I could do was wait the 5-7 business days for my funds to transfer and thats all he could do was tell me to wait. On top of this, the chat was riddled with spelling errors which made the company seem unprofessional. I dont want my money in the hands of unprofessional management. Ive just created my Chime account. I will be closing it up immediately.
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • Spot money
  • No overdraft fee
Cons:
  • Stealing money
  • Customer service
  • Not following policies

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don’t do it.

1 comment
Guest

It says in your screen pic that Chime cannot cancel incoming transfers coming from an external bank. Isn’t that what is going on?

Karla H Tqw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I do not like nor agree with their so called help. I get being safe but it's ridiculous how hard they have made it too get back into your own account. And the reps don't listen or understanding.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - I do not like nor agree with their so called help. I get being safe but it's ridiculous...
Chime - I do not like nor agree with their so called help. I get being safe but it's... - Image 2
Chime - I do not like nor agree with their so called help. I get being safe but it's... - Image 3
It's been almost two weeks and I still have no access to my account. My bills are all late. I'm angry and I may get another bank. I've sent what I can, photos . My entire ssn number. My address . A new letter with my name and address. Also a government document with my SSN and they claim it's expired and unexceptable. I just got that paper yesterday. I'm angry
View full review
Loss:
$2600
Pros:
  • Fast working easy to use
Cons:
  • Very poor customer service ayslow response time for customers

Preferred solution: Apology

Rosalind V Hcc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulently activity

Chime - Fraudulently activity
Chime - Fraudulently activity - Image 2
Daneisha pye and Kayla Reed are Married hacked my account. Stole everything from me and my past job. Stay focus and remain humble trust none family all you have sometimes they dont have best intrust at heart watch who u around watch your surroundings always. New job here I come
View full review
Pros:
  • Private
Cons:
  • Private

Preferred solution: Place to stay for me and my kids

User's recommendation: Trust no one

Roselia G

Me sacaron dinero de mi cuenta sin autorización

Chime - Me sacaron dinero de mi cuenta sin autorización
Me sacaron dinero de mi cuenta sin autorización 76 ellos no pueden sacarme dinero en mi cuenta sin autorización por favor
View full review
Loss:
$76

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: 76

Stephon L Oat

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You stole my money

Chime - You stole my money
My old phone doesn't work anymore so I don't have access to it or my old email account but I have money in my savings account with you guys and I need my money
View full review
Loss:
$71

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't *** with you guys

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article