Featured
Tyesha P Ren

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Dispute
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Chime - Dispute - Image 2

I was declined for my dispute, and I dont know why there was no other further information explaining why I was declined. Yeah, investigation did not do a good job, and I need some type of document to explain why I was declined.I did not make the purchase becaus i was in the house at the time. Nobody has access to my card or bank but me.

View full review
Loss:
$635
Pros:
  • Spot me
Cons:
  • Dont care about the customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Slade Odh

I think CHIME is the BEST. I've never ever had a complaint about CHIME OR THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE'S.

They are all very Professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, kind, and have empathy with and about the Customer. They have always went ABOVE AND BEYOND TO PLEASE ME. I would never ever go to another banking. I'm so HAPPY WITH CHIME.

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO FOR ME.

YOU CHIME ARE THE BEST...IM VERY SATISFIED BEYOND SATISFIED WITH YOU CHIME. KELLEY SCHNEIDER

Anonymous
map-marker Twinsburg, Ohio

My dispute

I never received the money that was added onto my card..? I feel that is unfair, this is the 2nd time it happened and Im not satisfied

View full review
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Sidney, Ohio

Need to speak with someone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Need to speak with someone
Chime - Need to speak with someone - Image 2

I was lost on a transaction my numbers didn't add up she took the time and went through with me on some transactions and there was money that I took out the ATM that I forgot about and she pointed that out to me everything matched up to my numbers after that this lady was phenomenal she also gave me education on the credit bureau how it works so now I will be taking money out every month putting into my credit bureau she painted a perfect foundation for me to understand this cuz it's been three or four years using chime and I never knew about what the credit bureau card was for now I understand 100% due to this Miss Lisa thank you Ms Lisa for the chime services that you gave me which were excellent thank you

View full review

User's recommendation: I will tell them that chime is at five star

Shantayne Y

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Help me help me please and thank you for your service

Chime - Help me help me please and thank you for your service
Chime - Help me help me please and thank you for your service - Image 2

I am trying to sign up. I waited too long to put my information in and scan my ID card license, now it's not letting me go through.

It's telling me 'sorry, we can't help you at this time'. I have never applied before.

I know I'm eligible for this card. Please help.

View full review

User's recommendation: It’s ok

Scooter1971

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Account messed up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Account messed up
Chime - Account messed up - Image 2
Chime - Account messed up - Image 3
Chime - Account messed up - Image 4

Chime has refused to listen to me. When I called, I got hung up on by a Supervisor earlier today.

I have rent due, which has been for 3 weeks, and I need to pay it. In addition, my dog is out of food and I can't pay for it because it is on auto-pay and has been since I started feeding my dog their food.

Moreover, my cell phone will be shut off in 5 days due to non-payment that is attached to my account. So, if you are reading this, please help.

View full review
Loss:
$1100
Cons:
  • Bad customer service not trustworthy not helpful at all

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not get Chime because they could do to you what they are doing to me.

Anonymous
map-marker Covington, Georgia

Bad business

I have been with Chime for 30 months. I regret the entire 30 months and ashamed to let people know a bank with this institution.

In September 2022 I was incarcerated until May 2nd 2023 for 3 months no activity transactions anything other than deposits was done on my account starting around November 2022 and authorized transactions online merchandise started happening which I was unaware of until my release I'm on social security I'm being released I had forgot my password I could not get my account and it did finally get in my account I had found out it was $4,000 of unauthorized transactions made online from November to after my release. When I noticed this immediately filed a dispute I provided documents. Proof of incarceration, a letter from One touch point Incorporated stating my information I've been stolen hope that server documents from cash app stating I did not have an account , I provide a documents of unauthorized transactions that was approved to the same merchants that are being denied in my 73 disputes that was recently 76 ,Chime removed three of my disputes without notifying me, they did inform me that the disputes they removed was made adjustments to my account in November before I file dispute how did they know they was unauthorized they denied my 73 dispute May 8th they informed me that they had made for adjustments on my account for merchants of Walmart which are being denied in my 73 disputes when I'm about to dispute they canceled my debit card the very next morning at 6:02 a.m. that was two unauthorized transactions made to Walmart and Amazon which are being denied in my '73 dispute those two transactions was approved by Chime after my debit card was canceled I found a dispute I had two adjustments made to my account I contacted a couple more merchants it's listed in my dispute they informed me I need you to provide the debit card numbers the dates the amounts which I have the dates in the amounts in my transaction history and informed tChime of what merchant said and I refuse to give me the debit card number I will save my new debit card I activated it from home didn't leave home the next day there was four authorized transactions made to apple.com online and I never used my card I just activated it cuz I said so red flags someone has my account numbers too I was made an adjustment for live for a couple weeks later two more and authorized transactions someplace made same merchants I file dispute and was approved had two adjustments made to my account if I really bottle for the 73 have a good night total of eight rebuttal one dispute all denied 73 disputes that was lifted.

chime emailed meb every time mother speaks for tonight they informed me they had documents to make your decision no error occurred and I could review them and I did I request a review the first time was a copy of my transaction history showing and authorized transactions was approved and paid I never doubted that there wasn't my dispute consist of I did not make the online transactions I did not give no one permission to make them or give them my personal banking information on the next dispute outside denied another one tonight and I provided all these documents I stated you still denied I wrote a letter stating what consumer financial protection bureau had sent me tell me what's required of me to do to file a dispute and that's all the consumers are supposed to do file a dispute it's up to the bank to investigate it and determine whether Panera was made or not and I grew up provided all his documents Chime once again said they had documents I requested to review them and your documents contained a copy of my transaction history and my documents to support their decision to deny me yes they use my documents against me the last documents they provided to me was they copied my transaction history and your questionnaire they ask you to file your dispute they have yet to send me any documents from the investigation to the merchants also no documents from the emergency still got dispute going on I contacted consumer financial protection bureau and phone number what happened everything I just stated filed a claim with them against chime August 16th cfpb provided documents to chime and on August 16th chime denied my dispute once again but when cfpb contacted them they told cfpb they needed more time to investigate August 30th was the deadline for trying to investigation they contacted cfpb again and that's for more time to investigate we'll see if he be I haven't done anything I want to step further I've contacted FDIC which has nothing to do with chime so I had to contact OCC urrency I'm in the process of filling out the forms for my claim but this time OCC informed me that stride Bank is financial institution for chime that we needed to go after stride not trying I informed chime I'm not giving up you're not keeping my $4,000 they have done this to several other people I strongly advise to read all the reviews on this institution that's wrong advice not to open an account now they have this spot me going on and their ad says open direct deposit of at least $200 get up to $200 a spot me feel free they will cover $200 on certain transactions and you got to also meet other requirements mine you have been there for 30 months and I've had spot me for 30 months my direct deposit is well over 200 well over since day one I have not missed the direct deposit I have met all the requirements all the criteria and my spot me has went up from $20 my increase is zero it has not increased in 30 months so I started making comments on that ad they have going on on social media I made comments on people's post that was asking about the spot me asking to sign up need to activate your debit cards I inform them my experience just as I Am with you I strongly advise no one absolutely no one to open an account with this institution read the reviews the first 300 it's just like mine thank you have a blessed dday.

Once I made the comments on the post I was emailed a message saying sorry to hear about your experience with chime and it was a time representative it said I will be taking a look at your account and will be in contact well a little time not long hour hour and a half I'll email I look into your account and I see that you have met all the requirements as for now I'm going to increase your spot to me no no amount was spoken up and I am also going to turn this issue over to our support team they will be in contact with you three to five business days I figured I'd get $30 $40 increase hour later I get another email I have escalated your situation over to a specialist who will be in contact with you 24 to 72 hours that's a joke that's a joke I've been waiting on the specialist since last year to contact me what I was informed especially for contact you within 24 to 72 hours it was a year ago you know that joke was getting paid never showed up and might be where my 4,000 went till this day I still have not heard from a specialist I received from emails from so-called support team members are dispute team members but call him and ask him to speak to a supervisor they work from home they're in the Philippines there is no supervisor there's only one number and you can't get in touch with it no one at time best way to get in touch with him is go on chats with robot to make them you need something about a dispute about your account he gets confused very easily can you request a call from John we'll send you a little message you tap on it you'll get a call from time you'll get another robot but you have to listen to the prompts you can get through to somebody they're very well don't like me I have you some strong language would you say but I was just forcing my opinion freedom of speech you know what I mean I still have not heard back from the support team or the specialist and I strongly guess to run away from institution I wouldn't even open the web page reading reviews somebody just told me all this what a telling you That's enough for me I'm a phone believer and I am for him I'm not giving up You're not getting my $4,000 will go I would federal court of pills OCC can't get my money back that is the next step federal court of appeal contacting BBB Federal trade commission legal guidance. Thank you and have a blessed day

View full review

User's recommendation: Run away fast .Anyone knows a good attorney for my case please have them contact me or send me their info thank you good for some of your documents I provided showing transactions paid and denied letter from cfpb letter from cash out

1 comment
Guest

Hello, I am sorry to hear that happened to you! We're you ever able to get your $4,000.00 dollars back from Chime?

Danielle C Zew

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They took money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I opened a bank account about eight months ago. At that time, my husband and I were sharing the same phone line.

I then referred my husband to Chime so he could earn $100, and so could I. The next thing I knew, I had my Social Security Disability Insurance directly deposited into my account each month. Suddenly, I ordered a new Chime card and they told me my account was suspended. The next thing I knew, my husband's account was also suspended, but he was able to remove the block from his account, whereas I wasn't due to the fact that I was told I had violated the user agreement by having two accounts under one phone number.

If that was the case, then why did you guys allow my husband to access his money and his online account? However, when Social Security sent my payment this month, you guys had suspended my account, so I didn't receive my benefits. I called last Friday and was on the phone for 4 hours. Basically, I was put in circles.

I verified myself three times and also got redirected. I finally spoke with a supervisor who indicated that she closed my account and I would receive any remaining funds within 30 days. However, I cannot afford to wait for 30 days. I have rent to pay, bills, and children to feed, which I explained to them.

I called back the following night and was told that my account was suspended and, as a result, I didn't receive my SSI check. So I would have to go to the SSI office. Today is now the 4th of July, a holiday, so I have to wait till tomorrow to go to the Social Security office. I just want to know, why would your system permit this for months if it's against the user agreement?

Not to mention, I was delighted with this account at the beginning. I filed my 2021 tax return and am supposed to receive a significant amount directly deposited into this Chime account, which is now suspended. As a consequence, I'll need to amend my return, re-send it, and it will take another six to eight weeks before I get my money. I had plans for this money for the rest of the summer.

I'm disappointed and upset and wouldn't recommend this bank account to anyone. They're rude, they hang up the phone on me, and put me on hold only to transfer me to another customer service representative. They did this to me for four hours on Friday. I'll never spend four hours like a fool, wasting my time to get nowhere.

I hope I don't encounter any issues when I go to the Social Security office tomorrow and I hope they tell me that my money is there.

But I definitely won't be opening another Chime account. That's for sure!

View full review
Loss:
$32
Pros:
  • Credit building account
Cons:
  • Lie cheat and steal

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: No there are way better banks and they lie about spot me they only let you get $30 and I've been banking with them for 8 months now and I've been getting direct deposit every single month they advertised it you get $200 overdraft but Dad is false advertisement it's not true so don't believe them

Ieshia T Ovs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No I will not recommend you trying to anyone they are not the ones you want to face with cuz they do not take care of your unauthorized use charges like they say they will that's a lie

Chime - No I will not recommend you trying to anyone they are not the ones you want to...
Chime - No I will not recommend you trying to anyone they are not the ones you... - Image 2

I will never invest a large amount of money into time again. I am done with them.

I just want my money back.

I need to get an attorney because they're full of it. They're just a big scam, keeping people's money.

View full review
Loss:
$3900

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: 0p

1 comment
Guest

People who write "cuz" don't have much money to begin with since they failed 2nd Grade spelling. The uninformed always threaten to run crying to a lawyer not realizing that it will cost more than the amount of your issue.

Mark S Zik

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Albans, West Virginia

I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to anything but my other bank and they still refuse to give me my money back been hung up multiple times by then even after sperson

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to anything...
Chime - I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to... - Image 2

I got my deposit stolen from cash app Jada person came in took my hole deposit I thought my money would be safe at chime seems to be not the case case Ive been denied 7 times on turning the evidence they ask for my card wasn't linked nore was it stolen it had to be one of y'all's emp behind the desk no ? Asked

View full review

User's recommendation: Not to link it card to cash app nore any other bank on the net

1 comment
Guest

What did they do when you composed a formal written complaint and served it via Certified Mail Return Receipt Requested ? Do not tell me that all you have done is call, call, call ; that is as useless as spitting into the wind.

Get it in writing, get it on the record and you'll have far less trouble with compensation. And for goodness' sake, dump that stupid Chime and get a real bank.

Nicki W Qry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stolen money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Stolen money

I accidentally sent someone money that had their time account attached to my daughter's last phone number. When I asked the guy repeatedly, could he send me my money back?

He completely ignored me. I took emails and screenshot's send them to time to try to get my money back. And they deny my claim and they're gonna keep denying my claim to get my money back. I just want my $70 back.

It may not mean much to them, but it means much to me.

Because it was money for me to feed my granddaughter. Who's handicap that has cerebral palsy and for them to think it was ok to let him steal from me and I have been with thim for 5 years

View full review
Loss:
$70
Pros:
  • Spot me is a very helpful thing
Cons:
  • Theft of customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

5 comments
Guest

Would you please accidentally send me some money ? I could use it and would be very appreciative.

Guest

What

Neyaj A

Mera number hai open karna hai phone per OTP chahie

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Neyaj A

I don't know who you are and if you're not returning the money stop

Neyaj A

My phonepe

View more comments (4)
Charles H Qte

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They stole alll the money in my account. Now they won’t talk to me. 3$k

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - They stole alll the money in my account. Now they won’t talk to me. 3$k

They closed my accounts cause it doesnt matter why they closed them. They kept 3000$ of mine after they said I had high risk deposit. My tax return?

View full review
Loss:
$3000
Pros:
  • Credit builder
Cons:
  • Close accounts and keep your money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Get out

2 comments
Guest

Not a tax "return" ; that's the 1040 you filed. It's a tax 'refund' for the free loan you gave the government for a year. If you're trying to build credit, first learn the vocabulary.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2540531

I’ll let people like you study the lingo. I know what a 1040 is.

Why are you talking? Take a seat

View more comments (1)
Beverly H Twz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Naperville, Illinois

Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back of my chime card I sent you guys a direct deposit is for checking and savings

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back...
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in... - Image 2
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in... - Image 3

I want my money out of a live in Ohio and I want my money transferred from Oklahoma to Toledo Ohio where I live correction for above I live in Toledo Ohio and I And I would like to have my money transferred to HuntingtonForget Huntington Bank the closest one to me Bank in Toledo Ohio or better yet right up the street from me fifth thirdI need this money to move Mr. Biden sent me a stimulus check $1250 in to help me move and this guy has been holding onto my money and its getting out of hand thats all I gotta say Im going to send you a photo of my back my chime card and my ID

View full review

User's recommendation: My account is checking in and Savings account why he put it in Oklahoma I have no clue what his name is Val and I got a photo of my chime card if you like it

1 comment
Guest

Huntington is the worst bank in Ohio. Why do you have such a screwy setup ?

I had a truck driver on our loading dock one day looking for "Too-Lee-Doo" Ohio. Huntington and "Too-Lee-Doo ; a recipe for disaster even without the Oklahoma part.

Stephen R Cjb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Chime Experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 16, 2024

Stated I “Violated the Direct Deposit Agreement.” When asked specifically how I supposedly committed such a heinous crime, they would not answer and only kept saying to refer to the agreement. Also incorrect funds.

Original review Apr 11, 2024
Good evening,
I apologize for reaching out to you here, I know you must be busy but I really feel you need to be aware of a significant issue I had with Chime.
For about 6 years Ive been a loyal customer and fan of Chime due to its ease of use. I have Credit Builder, Checking and Savings accounts which my paychecks go in Weekly.
On 4/2/24 I received an email from your company (Chime) saying all 3 of my accounts have been closed with no Information as to why.

I got concerned and went to the Chime App and it wouldnt even let me login. Upon realizing I wasnt getting any access to my accounts so, I Reluctantly called Chime Support.
The Chime Support Staff was no help and could not tell me what occurred, prompting closing all the accounts. The entire time I was on the phone with the Support staff, they were rude and not helpful at all also, with people screaming at the tops of their lungs in the background . During the call, your staff stated the only way to get my account restored.

I would have to send a picture of my license (front and back) and also a March 2024 bank statement from my other bank, Affinity Federal Credit Union which was not available at the time. I had to make special arrangements with the Credit union to receive a paper statement from them.
After finally obtaining the documents your staff required. After sending the documents, I received an email from Chime saying We will look over the documents and normally respond in 4 hours. So instead of 4 hours, I waited 3 DAYS afterwards to hear from your bank and received no Text, Email or phone call to ensure they received it because now, I have no money.
So I called again today (4/9/24) to get an update, only to learn that I needed to retake the picture of my license because a corner was obscured.

I asked the female staff member I was speaking with why Chime did not send me any confirmation email saying they received the documents and she had no answers. So I resent my license pics and she said its accepted. Kai stated there are funds in the accounts and a live check will be sent to my house within 30 DAYS!
While speaking with your staff I inquired if they could tell me the balances of each account because I dont trust any of this. She told me she has no access to my account funds.

She mentioned she would speak to her supervisor, Tony. I requested to speak to Supervisor Tony becaus each of the several times I called about this, I noticed there is never a Supervisor around.
While speaking to Supervisor Tony who was able to tell me how much funds were in my accounts and the numbers dont add up. I requested Tony send me paper Chime statements for my closed accounts.
So long story short, I get paid through that account and rely on the money every single week for bill payments, groceries and things for my kids. I havent had access to my hard earned money going on a week now.

I have fallen behind in bills and child payments. And your Staff could not care less about assisting YOUR customers.
I will refrain refrain from Saying more because this is bordering on illegal here and I have no idea where this will end up. Your staff treated like I was some criminal mastermind.
I am so disappointed in Chime because you guys have let me down on several occasions and I stuck with you and now I regret it.
If theres anything you can do I would really appreciate it. If anything at least youre aware of the Pathetic support staff.
Again, I apologize for contacting you this way but I needed someone in charge because I am getting g nowhere.

Its almost like Chime is seizing assets for Ransom.

The fact I have no access to the money I work hard for, the fact & cant see my account on the app appears really shady on your companys part.
Please respond so I know you received this.
Have a great night
Stephen J. Rilling
S.rillinginc@***.com
View full review
Cons:
  • Awful customer service

Preferred solution: 1. I need a full description of the “rule” I broke because I still don’t know 2.legal?

1 comment
Guest

Why apologize ? They hung you.

You play a willing victim. Get a real bank.

Valerie W Own

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My money

Chime - My money

I deposited a check in my mobile app. You clear my 579.24$ check and only give me 200$???

Then you tell me you wont be giving me the rest of my paycheck for another week??? I ask why and u say it must be verified but you verified it already !!! I need my whole paycheck !! My electric has been shut off because of this!!!

I have done a check deposit before and u did not do this to me!!! Please!!

View full review
Loss:
$379
1 comment
Guest

Living hand-to-mouth paycheck to paycheck is a total drag. You just explained why. I recommend you employ a real bank and avoid some of the issues you've mentioned.

Terri Lynn D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Loss of money further identity theft

I had cards sent to me that were not accepted bc they belong to someone else. Thousand and three hundred dollars stolen who cares any dispute is denied and the fraud goes on and onDo not use as a deposit account credit Builder is very much inaccurate

View full review
Loss:
$29
Pros:
  • Live agent
Cons:
  • Get nothing correct

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not use as primary account

Jonathan G Whv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulent dispute process

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Hello. My card was stolen and used fraudulently, making multiple unauthorized transactions that added up to around $1900.

I have tried using your dispute system and talking to customer service, but it continues to get me nowhere. The disputes get denied within a day, which tells me that you aren't actually investigating anything. This doesn't even meet the bare minimum that Visa requires. Additionally, your customer service department is not helpful to those who actually have issues.

I'm writing you this email today to let you know that I would like to speak to someone at Chime with actual authority to handle my situation.

I won't accept any generic response from your automated system. I simply want the money that was fraudulently taken from me returned to my account.

I'm going to give you guys a maximum of five business days from when I'm sending this email to get back to me.

If I don't hear from you, I will have to contact my state representative, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, the FTC, and the Federal Reserve. I'll also be speaking to some attorneys to discuss my legal options, including arbitration with AAA.

View full review
Loss:
$1900
Cons:
  • Customer service and disputing fraud is a nightmare

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid company at all costs

2 comments
Guest

Jonathan, My wife has the exact same thing going on right now. She had some charges on her account and called within 24 hours to tell them that she did not make the purchases.

The told her to wait for the transaction to go thru, then she could file a dispute. The transaction went thru yesterday and my wife filed a dispute. She received an email today that said they have completed their investigation and determined that there was no billing error. The same email was sent for all 5 disputed transactions.

All done in less than 24 hours. When you try to call them, you will get the run around and nobody seems to know who can help out. Total scam.. Chime is garbage stealing money from their customers.

We are starting complaints to the BBB locally, National BBB and DFPI in California to start with. Trent

Alonna Kmj

I got my own resolved and I was able to access my funds, send a mail chimehelpcentre @ aol .com for a fast response and solution.

View more comments (1)
Greisy V Hfm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Perdi mi targeta y mi teléfono y correo y contraseña

Chime - Perdi mi targeta y mi teléfono y correo y contraseña

I had a problem with my manual card and with my account on my phone, I lost all my information and I could not access my account since I had a payment emergency in which my card was declined, I called customer service and they do not have personnel who speak Spanish Now I don't know if my money was lost because they canceled my card. I'm very upset because I made 20 calls to customer service and no one can help me.

They have to have staff that speaks Spanish. I hope that my card that they were supposed to replace me with arrives at my new address and Please bring the money they sent me, I can't be losing my money that costs me so much.

View full review
Loss:
$212

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I had a problem with my manual card and with my account on my phone, I lost all my information and I could not access my account since I had a payment emergency in which my card was declined, I called customer service and they do not have personnel who speak Spanish Now I don't know if my money was lost because they canceled my card. I'm very upset because I made 20 calls to customer service and no one can help me. They have to have staff that speaks Spanish. I hope that my card that they were supposed to replace me with arrives at my new address and Please bring the money they sent me, I can't be losing my money that costs me so much.

1 comment
Alonna Kmj

I got my own resolved and I was able to access my funds, send a mail chimehelpcentre @ aol .com for a fast response and solution.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article