Featured
Freya D Yby

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Trash Customer Support

Chime - Trash Customer Support
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Literally giving me the run around for weeks to update my account information after I supplied documentation for a name change. They are not helpful whatsoever. Their bot on the calls will hang up on you incessantly and if you're lucky enough to get a live person, they're so disjointed from one another in terms of their department structure (emails and calls) that they can't reference the tickets you are calling about. Such an insufferable company to deal with.
View full review
Pros:
  • Early paycheck and spot me
Cons:
  • Customer service is a joke
  • Can not talk to customer service
  • Customer service is very unprofessional

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Use only if you absolutely must - CashApp is probably better

1 comment
Stephen R Cjb

I Feel your pain on this right here!

Anonymous
map-marker Cheswick, Pennsylvania

My paycheack

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The issue was not resolved I'm still unable to access any funds until my paycheck is deposit again please help me
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Covington, Georgia

Bad business

I have been with Chime for 30 months. I regret the entire 30 months and ashamed to let people know a bank with this institution.

In September 2022 I was incarcerated until May 2nd 2023 for 3 months no activity transactions anything other than deposits was done on my account starting around November 2022 and authorized transactions online merchandise started happening which I was unaware of until my release I'm on social security I'm being released I had forgot my password I could not get my account and it did finally get in my account I had found out it was $4,000 of unauthorized transactions made online from November to after my release. When I noticed this immediately filed a dispute I provided documents. Proof of incarceration, a letter from One touch point Incorporated stating my information I've been stolen hope that server documents from cash app stating I did not have an account , I provide a documents of unauthorized transactions that was approved to the same merchants that are being denied in my 73 disputes that was recently 76 ,Chime removed three of my disputes without notifying me, they did inform me that the disputes they removed was made adjustments to my account in November before I file dispute how did they know they was unauthorized they denied my 73 dispute May 8th they informed me that they had made for adjustments on my account for merchants of Walmart which are being denied in my 73 disputes when I'm about to dispute they canceled my debit card the very next morning at 6:02 a.m. that was two unauthorized transactions made to Walmart and Amazon which are being denied in my '73 dispute those two transactions was approved by Chime after my debit card was canceled I found a dispute I had two adjustments made to my account I contacted a couple more merchants it's listed in my dispute they informed me I need you to provide the debit card numbers the dates the amounts which I have the dates in the amounts in my transaction history and informed tChime of what merchant said and I refuse to give me the debit card number I will save my new debit card I activated it from home didn't leave home the next day there was four authorized transactions made to apple.com online and I never used my card I just activated it cuz I said so red flags someone has my account numbers too I was made an adjustment for live for a couple weeks later two more and authorized transactions someplace made same merchants I file dispute and was approved had two adjustments made to my account if I really bottle for the 73 have a good night total of eight rebuttal one dispute all denied 73 disputes that was lifted.

chime emailed meb every time mother speaks for tonight they informed me they had documents to make your decision no error occurred and I could review them and I did I request a review the first time was a copy of my transaction history showing and authorized transactions was approved and paid I never doubted that there wasn't my dispute consist of I did not make the online transactions I did not give no one permission to make them or give them my personal banking information on the next dispute outside denied another one tonight and I provided all these documents I stated you still denied I wrote a letter stating what consumer financial protection bureau had sent me tell me what's required of me to do to file a dispute and that's all the consumers are supposed to do file a dispute it's up to the bank to investigate it and determine whether Panera was made or not and I grew up provided all his documents Chime once again said they had documents I requested to review them and your documents contained a copy of my transaction history and my documents to support their decision to deny me yes they use my documents against me the last documents they provided to me was they copied my transaction history and your questionnaire they ask you to file your dispute they have yet to send me any documents from the investigation to the merchants also no documents from the emergency still got dispute going on I contacted consumer financial protection bureau and phone number what happened everything I just stated filed a claim with them against chime August 16th cfpb provided documents to chime and on August 16th chime denied my dispute once again but when cfpb contacted them they told cfpb they needed more time to investigate August 30th was the deadline for trying to investigation they contacted cfpb again and that's for more time to investigate we'll see if he be I haven't done anything I want to step further I've contacted FDIC which has nothing to do with chime so I had to contact OCC urrency I'm in the process of filling out the forms for my claim but this time OCC informed me that stride Bank is financial institution for chime that we needed to go after stride not trying I informed chime I'm not giving up you're not keeping my $4,000 they have done this to several other people I strongly advise to read all the reviews on this institution that's wrong advice not to open an account now they have this spot me going on and their ad says open direct deposit of at least $200 get up to $200 a spot me feel free they will cover $200 on certain transactions and you got to also meet other requirements mine you have been there for 30 months and I've had spot me for 30 months my direct deposit is well over 200 well over since day one I have not missed the direct deposit I have met all the requirements all the criteria and my spot me has went up from $20 my increase is zero it has not increased in 30 months so I started making comments on that ad they have going on on social media I made comments on people's post that was asking about the spot me asking to sign up need to activate your debit cards I inform them my experience just as I Am with you I strongly advise no one absolutely no one to open an account with this institution read the reviews the first 300 it's just like mine thank you have a blessed dday.

Once I made the comments on the post I was emailed a message saying sorry to hear about your experience with chime and it was a time representative it said I will be taking a look at your account and will be in contact well a little time not long hour hour and a half I'll email I look into your account and I see that you have met all the requirements as for now I'm going to increase your spot to me no no amount was spoken up and I am also going to turn this issue over to our support team they will be in contact with you three to five business days I figured I'd get $30 $40 increase hour later I get another email I have escalated your situation over to a specialist who will be in contact with you 24 to 72 hours that's a joke that's a joke I've been waiting on the specialist since last year to contact me what I was informed especially for contact you within 24 to 72 hours it was a year ago you know that joke was getting paid never showed up and might be where my 4,000 went till this day I still have not heard from a specialist I received from emails from so-called support team members are dispute team members but call him and ask him to speak to a supervisor they work from home they're in the Philippines there is no supervisor there's only one number and you can't get in touch with it no one at time best way to get in touch with him is go on chats with robot to make them you need something about a dispute about your account he gets confused very easily can you request a call from John we'll send you a little message you tap on it you'll get a call from time you'll get another robot but you have to listen to the prompts you can get through to somebody they're very well don't like me I have you some strong language would you say but I was just forcing my opinion freedom of speech you know what I mean I still have not heard back from the support team or the specialist and I strongly guess to run away from institution I wouldn't even open the web page reading reviews somebody just told me all this what a telling you That's enough for me I'm a phone believer and I am for him I'm not giving up You're not getting my $4,000 will go I would federal court of pills OCC can't get my money back that is the next step federal court of appeal contacting BBB Federal trade commission legal guidance. Thank you and have a blessed day

View full review

User's recommendation: Run away fast .Anyone knows a good attorney for my case please have them contact me or send me their info thank you good for some of your documents I provided showing transactions paid and denied letter from cfpb letter from cash out

Mark S Zik

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Albans, West Virginia

I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to anything but my other bank and they still refuse to give me my money back been hung up multiple times by then even after sperson

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to anything but my...
Chime - I had money stolen out off my account even tho my card wasn't linked to anything... - Image 2
I got my deposit stolen from cash app Jada person came in took my hole deposit I thought my money would be safe at chime seems to be not the case case Ive been denied 7 times on turning the evidence they ask for my card wasn't linked nore was it stolen it had to be one of y'all's emp behind the desk no ? Asked
View full review

User's recommendation: Not to link it card to cash app nore any other bank on the net

Nicki W Qry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stolen money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Stolen money

I accidentally sent someone money that had their time account attached to my daughter's last phone number. When I asked the guy repeatedly, could he send me my money back?

He completely ignored me. I took emails and screenshot's send them to time to try to get my money back. And they deny my claim and they're gonna keep denying my claim to get my money back. I just want my $70 back.

It may not mean much to them, but it means much to me.

Because it was money for me to feed my granddaughter. Who's handicap that has cerebral palsy and for them to think it was ok to let him steal from me and I have been with thim for 5 years

View full review
Loss:
$70
Pros:
  • Spot me is a very helpful thing
Cons:
  • Theft of customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

4 comments
Guest

What

Neyaj A

Mera number hai open karna hai phone per OTP chahie

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Neyaj A

I don't know who you are and if you're not returning the money stop

Neyaj A

My phonepe

View more comments (3)
Beverly H Twz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Naperville, Illinois

Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back of my chime card I sent you guys a direct deposit is for checking and savings

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back of my...
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back... - Image 2
Because my chime account is in Oklahoma I live in Toledo Ohio here is my ID in the back... - Image 3
I want my money out of a live in Ohio and I want my money transferred from Oklahoma to Toledo Ohio where I live correction for above I live in Toledo Ohio and I And I would like to have my money transferred to HuntingtonForget Huntington Bank the closest one to me Bank in Toledo Ohio or better yet right up the street from me fifth thirdI need this money to move Mr. Biden sent me a stimulus check $1250 in to help me move and this guy has been holding onto my money and its getting out of hand thats all I gotta say Im going to send you a photo of my back my chime card and my ID
View full review

User's recommendation: My account is checking in and Savings account why he put it in Oklahoma I have no clue what his name is Val and I got a photo of my chime card if you like it

Stephen R Cjb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Chime Experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 16, 2024

Stated I “Violated the Direct Deposit Agreement.” When asked specifically how I supposedly committed such a heinous crime, they would not answer and only kept saying to refer to the agreement. Also incorrect funds.

Original review Apr 11, 2024
Good evening,
I apologize for reaching out to you here, I know you must be busy but I really feel you need to be aware of a significant issue I had with Chime.
For about 6 years Ive been a loyal customer and fan of Chime due to its ease of use. I have Credit Builder, Checking and Savings accounts which my paychecks go in Weekly.
On 4/2/24 I received an email from your company (Chime) saying all 3 of my accounts have been closed with no Information as to why.

I got concerned and went to the Chime App and it wouldnt even let me login. Upon realizing I wasnt getting any access to my accounts so, I Reluctantly called Chime Support.
The Chime Support Staff was no help and could not tell me what occurred, prompting closing all the accounts. The entire time I was on the phone with the Support staff, they were rude and not helpful at all also, with people screaming at the tops of their lungs in the background . During the call, your staff stated the only way to get my account restored.

I would have to send a picture of my license (front and back) and also a March 2024 bank statement from my other bank, Affinity Federal Credit Union which was not available at the time. I had to make special arrangements with the Credit union to receive a paper statement from them.
After finally obtaining the documents your staff required. After sending the documents, I received an email from Chime saying We will look over the documents and normally respond in 4 hours. So instead of 4 hours, I waited 3 DAYS afterwards to hear from your bank and received no Text, Email or phone call to ensure they received it because now, I have no money.
So I called again today (4/9/24) to get an update, only to learn that I needed to retake the picture of my license because a corner was obscured.

I asked the female staff member I was speaking with why Chime did not send me any confirmation email saying they received the documents and she had no answers. So I resent my license pics and she said its accepted. Kai stated there are funds in the accounts and a live check will be sent to my house within 30 DAYS!
While speaking with your staff I inquired if they could tell me the balances of each account because I dont trust any of this. She told me she has no access to my account funds.

She mentioned she would speak to her supervisor, Tony. I requested to speak to Supervisor Tony becaus each of the several times I called about this, I noticed there is never a Supervisor around.
While speaking to Supervisor Tony who was able to tell me how much funds were in my accounts and the numbers dont add up. I requested Tony send me paper Chime statements for my closed accounts.
So long story short, I get paid through that account and rely on the money every single week for bill payments, groceries and things for my kids. I havent had access to my hard earned money going on a week now.

I have fallen behind in bills and child payments. And your Staff could not care less about assisting YOUR customers.
I will refrain refrain from Saying more because this is bordering on illegal here and I have no idea where this will end up. Your staff treated like I was some criminal mastermind.
I am so disappointed in Chime because you guys have let me down on several occasions and I stuck with you and now I regret it.
If theres anything you can do I would really appreciate it. If anything at least youre aware of the Pathetic support staff.
Again, I apologize for contacting you this way but I needed someone in charge because I am getting g nowhere.

Its almost like Chime is seizing assets for Ransom.

The fact I have no access to the money I work hard for, the fact & cant see my account on the app appears really shady on your companys part.
Please respond so I know you received this.
Have a great night
Stephen J. Rilling
S.rillinginc@***.com
View full review
Cons:
  • Awful customer service

Preferred solution: 1. I need a full description of the “rule” I broke because I still don’t know 2.legal?

Terri Lynn D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Loss of money further identity theft

I had cards sent to me that were not accepted bc they belong to someone else. Thousand and three hundred dollars stolen who cares any dispute is denied and the fraud goes on and onDo not use as a deposit account credit Builder is very much inaccurate
View full review
Loss:
$29
Pros:
  • Live agent
Cons:
  • Get nothing correct

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not use as primary account

TONYA C Luv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Chime is holding $1504.90 hostage!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime is holding $1504.90 hostage!
Chime is holding $1504.90 hostage! - Image 2
I had a simple dispute - $1504.90 was taken out of my account erroneously by the Post Office. I got documentation from the post office that it was an error, and I was due a refund. Chime has NO American customer service. No one in the call center can answer anything unless they have a scripted message. DO NOT USE CHIME!!! There are many second chance banks or credit unions. We will not be doing business with Chime going forward if this isn't settled and soon!
View full review
Loss:
$2
Pros:
  • Early direct deposit
Cons:
  • No us based customer service
  • No upper management for customers to reach out to

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Think twice before using Chime! There is no customer service!

Heather M Vui

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Re: fustration with customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 22, 2024

I have had a Chime bank account for a couple of years with no problem. I called Chime because a purchase wasn't going through.

According to the app I had a balance.

I also had money available in the spot-me (their product). Of course their call center is in the...

Original review Jan 16, 2024
Chime has a spot me service where they will advance money in advance of getting a direct deposit. So far it worked okay.

Not being able to sleep I walked to the local gas station in the middle of the night to make a purchase. It did not go through. I was upset as I had just made a deposit. So then I called Chime to try and figure out what the problem was.

Of course I got some person on the other side of the world who can't speak english. They did not understand what I was trying to say to them.They kept insisting that they could. But they couldn't so this was the whole gist of the conversation. I kept trying to tell them that there were two transactions on the credit card that I was disputing.

I purposely do not keep a balance on the credit card with the intention that if anything gets charged against the card it won't go through. Chime for some reason allowed the purchases which caused a negative balance which they then told me was the reason the spot me was used up.
I then told them that I did not understand why they allowed the negative balance. They told me the spot me feature allowed that. So fine.

I have a negative balance.I have to deal with that.
The whole 45 minute conversation was about me trying to understand why that purchase was not going through. I solved that issue by giving the clerk 50 cents which then covered the cost of the purchase.
I was not rude. I was not profane. I did not swear at them.

I just merely said that one would think that with all the english speakers in the world that maybe they could maybe find someone who could speak english, that maybe someone else could It was really clear that they simply could not understand what I was trying to say to them and that it was a language issue. It was not an insult it was a matter of fact. The customer rep got really upset, insisting she could speak english when it was clear she could not because she could not understand what I was saying to her. So she hung up.
A mere three hours later I get an email saying they were going to close my account because all of this was apparently my fault.

Of course they had to close my account so I can't get my money out so I can use it.
I don't think these customer service reps have any empathy, understanding or inkling that maybe making a customer call them in the middle of the night to find out why a $11.00 transaction was not going throught when I had money in the account. I could not understand what they were saying to me. They clearly had no understanding at all. But of course it was all my fault.
I get why banks use the call centers in some third world country in order to save money.

The downside is that these csr's has no understanding at all about who they are talking to. I went thru this nonsense with Citibank and look what is happening to them.
So after a fruitless, pointless, fustrating 45 minute call to some call center on the other side of the world nothing was resolved.
I disputed one transaction that I have no idea why or what it was for. The second transaction was for something that Amazon charged me for that I didn't want. So I have to go back to Amazon and try to resolve it with them.
The problem with all of this is that nothing gets resolved quickly.

Talking to customer service takes hours. Hours and hours of time. Hours and hours of fruitless pointless discussion which is not aided by the fact that these csr's do not have a good command of the language.
So now I am the problem. The best way to deal with a problem is to cancel people.

It doesn't matter that I have not had problems of any real sort with Chime to date but when I do have a problem that I am trying to work out with them and they can't understand what the problem is, its my fault. Its my money.
So given that I am starting to see problems arising with Chime that are precisely the same problems I had with Citibank, I am guessing Chime is headed in that direction as well. I still have my Citibank account but for how much longer is Citibank going to be around.
I have one bad conversation with someone who clearly was not vested in solving the problem and I get cancelled. The problem is with me, its not Chime who allowed a transaction to go thru on a negative balance.

Its not that the customer rep was so bad at communicating it took 45 minutes of nothing. Maybe Chime needs to hear how bad these csr's are. Maybe they can't do their job and maybe its their fault that they are not doing enough to resolve issues. Maybe Chime should own that.

if they are a bank they should do more to improve their customer service instead of blaming the customer.
It was not that money was not in the account. I just made a deposit. Maybe Chime should clarify their rules. Maybe Chime is not providing good information But sure as the sun rises each day every morning if the customer service rep does not have a good command of the language.

It doesn't have to be English it could be French.

I pointed out to them that maybe if they had a problem with their bank account and the person who was supposed to be helping did not have a good command of the language they would be equally fustrated but don't make it my fault. Don't keep insisting they could speak my language when it was clear they could not.
Then a mere two hours later instead of admitting that maybe the problem was them they tried to make it about me when it was all about them not being able to provide assistance when that is the whole purpose of their job.
View full review
Cons:
  • Everything stay away from chime

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: stay away from Chime

Anonymous
map-marker Collierville, Tennessee

Yeah, is unprofessional why’d y’all blame the person when somebody else use their identity and then y’all don’t get a personal opportunity to receive a credit card from you all y’all wanna blame the p

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Yeah, is unprofessional why’d y’all blame the person when somebody else use their...

And told yall that wasnt me and then yall asked me did I want to take over the account and I said yes yall later put up on her stuff and said well yes you can do that maam Im Finna see can you get the account first she gave me account did you turn around and say I couldnt get the account because yall denied it and yall close the down so I see then you turn around and see where you not able to get a card in your name and some else use the card in your name then the person was out of town person And you had proof what that person was and I told you that wasnt me but you still did you still took upon yourself to not give me a chance to get a card from you all thats why I said yall unprofessional wise I would never ever tell anybody about yall and we tell them do not go to yall because if somebody use your name and you show prove this, not you they still not gonna let you get that car in and get a credit card from now so now I wouldnt recommend you for *** Cause you aint *** thank you

View full review

User's recommendation: I won’t bother to see what I see. I ain’t got no shame in my game.

Stephen R Cjb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unsafe Banking!

Good evening,

I apologize for reaching out to you here, I know you must be busy, but I really feel you need to be aware of a significant issue I had with Chime.

For about 6 years I've been a loyal customer and fan of Chime due to its ease of use. I have Credit Builder, Checking and Savings accounts which my paychecks go in Weekly.

On 4/2/24 I received an email from your company (Chime) saying all 3 of my accounts have been closed with no Information as to why.

I got concerned and went to the Chime App and it wouldnt even let me login. Upon realizing I wasnt getting any access to my accounts so, I Reluctantly called Chime Support.

The Chime Support Staff was no help and could not tell me what occurred, prompting closing all the accounts. The entire time I was on the phone with the Support staff, they were rude and not helpful at all also, with people screaming at the tops of their lungs in the background . During the call, your staff stated the only way to get my account restored.

I would have to send a picture of my license (front and back) and also a March 2024 bank statement from my other bank, Affinity Federal Credit Union which was not available at the time. I had to make special arrangements with the Credit union to receive a paper statement from them.

After finally obtaining the documents your staff required. After sending the documents, I received an email from Chime saying We will look over the documents and normally respond in 4 hours. So instead of 4 hours, I waited 3 DAYS afterwards to hear from your bank and received no Text, Email or phone call to ensure they received it because now, I have no money.

So I called again today (4/9/24) to get an update, only to learn that I needed to retake the picture of my license because a corner was obscured.

I asked the female staff member I was speaking with why Chime did not send me any confirmation email saying they received the documents and she had no answers. So I resent my license pics and she said its accepted. Kai stated there are funds in the accounts and a live check will be sent to my house within 30 DAYS!

While speaking with your staff I inquired if they could tell me the balances of each account because I dont trust any of this. She told me she has no access to my account funds.

She mentioned she would speak to her supervisor, Tony. I requested to speak to Supervisor Tony becaus each of the several times I called about this, I noticed there is never a Supervisor around.

While speaking to Supervisor Tony who was able to tell me how much funds were in my accounts and the numbers dont add up. I requested Tony send me paper Chime statements for my closed accounts.

So long story short, I get paid through that account and rely on the money every single week for bill payments, groceries and things for my kids. I havent had access to my hard earned money going on a week now.

I have fallen behind in bills and child payments. And your Staff could not care less about assisting YOUR customers.

I will refrain refrain from Saying more because this is bordering on illegal here and I have no idea where this will end up. Your staff treated like I was some criminal mastermind.

I am so disappointed in Chime because you guys have let me down on several occasions and I stuck with you and now I regret it.

If theres anything you can do I would really appreciate it. If anything at least youre aware of the Pathetic support staff.

Again, I apologize for contacting you this way but I needed someone in charge because I am getting g nowhere.

Its almost like Chime is seizing assets for Ransom.

The fact I have no access to the money I work hard for, the fact & cant see my account on the app appears really shady on your companys part.

Please respond so I know you received this.

Have a great night

Stephen J. Rilling

S.rillinginc@***.com

View full review
Loss:
$4
Cons:
  • Everything about chime and horrible consumer service

Preferred solution: I need all of my funds back into my account because Chime’s records show I have less money than when they closed my account with any notice. I’ve been without my paycheck for 2 weeks

User's recommendation: Do NOT USE CHIME

jennifer k Pax

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't Click on Transactions

Chime - Can't Click on Transactions
Original review Apr 08, 2024
I have been trying to get someone to tell me why I can not access transactions from 3/1/24 @12:23- 2/8/24. Anytime I click on the transaction between those time frames it tells me something went wrong please try again later. This has been going on since last week and every department I talk to passes me off to the next. I was offered to have my statements sent to my email which I don't need be a I can access them myself. The problem with statements is the do not list the time and that is what is important.
View full review

Preferred solution: Fix my problem

Featured
Ron P Smp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

HELPPP!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - HELPPP!!!!!
Explore video interviews
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 2
Chime - HELPPP!!!!! - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 22, 2023

Currently on rebuttal #22 with zero success at resolving issue….

Updated by user Aug 23, 2023

Was told by the Philippines customer service that it was my fault and that if they helped me they could get in trouble whatever that even means.

Original review Aug 22, 2023
Im in desperate need of getting ahold of chime. Ive done everything to try and contact the San Francisco location to explain to them whats going on.

There is a HUGE culture barrier with the Philippines office please help.
Ive filed a dispute 5 times and I keep getting denied within hours have been treated very poorly and even have filed a police report. There is cultural barrier and chime which Ive learned through experience is impossible to get ahold of. Im writing this because I am desperate. Last week money was sent to my new number which that number had been linked to someone elses account who had this number before me.

It was $800 my entire paycheck GONE.

I had sent all the proof that I was the owner of the number and all evidence needed including a police report. Yet they keep denying my claim because they cannot seem to understand that the number was previously associated with someone elses account therefore instead of the pay anyone option it went directly into there account.
View full review
Loss:
$800
Cons:
  • Zero united states contacts for disputes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be safe.

2 comments
Guest

Dude you need to delete this. Your email, phone number, and address are all visible.

This is an incredibly easy way to end up with a bunch of compromised accounts. If you want to tell the story that’s completely fine but there’s absolutely no reason that you should have posted your personal info, that was a TERRIBLE idea.

Sujay G Jdb

is active with no issues. Hi sir I requested to plese unban my number this is my personal number I don't have another number to log in whatapp so please unban this number request #172241****849244

View more comments (1)
Tyesha P Ren

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chime - Dispute
I was declined for my dispute, and I dont know why there was no other further information explaining why I was declined. Yeah, investigation did not do a good job, and I need some type of document to explain why I was declined.I did not make the purchase becaus i was in the house at the time. Nobody has access to my card or bank but me.
View full review
Loss:
$635
Pros:
  • Spot me
Cons:
  • Dont care about the customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Slade Odh

I think CHIME is the BEST. I've never ever had a complaint about CHIME OR THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE'S.

They are all very Professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, kind, and have empathy with and about the Customer. They have always went ABOVE AND BEYOND TO PLEASE ME. I would never ever go to another banking. I'm so HAPPY WITH CHIME.

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO FOR ME.

YOU CHIME ARE THE BEST...IM VERY SATISFIED BEYOND SATISFIED WITH YOU CHIME. KELLEY SCHNEIDER

Sylvana Uef
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Temporary phone due to lost or stolen phone

Chime - Temporary phone due to lost or stolen phone
I am sending you my boyfriends number temporarily until I replace my Cricket lost phone. May take a fe days.Lost or stolen phone. Using temporary phone
View full review

User's recommendation: Download Chime App when at all possible.

Dina H Snz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with

Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with
Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with - Image 2
Got chime haven't activated because my phone was stolen I signed up with - Image 3
I havent activated card o was sent cause my phone got stolen SIM card ported I reported it would like to activate by speaking tohumsn
View full review

Preferred solution: Card activated not to number I signed up with do not send code to that number phone was stolen which why had card months and not activated speak to human please thanks Dina Hawkins last four digits social security and bday 7603 sss bday 06/12/1977

User's recommendation: It’s hard to get robot to understand I’m not given old num my phone stole you’ll send code to a thief which why I haven’t activated the card I was sent

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article